Polaris GENERAL® 4 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 4 1000 Matte White Metallic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Machine, Lacking on Fit and Finish The General 4 is a fun machine with plenty of power and a great ride. I have noticed that the fit and finish on things is lacking. Between the facia on the tailgate not staying on and the tops of the doors, which were supposed to be re-designed, separating, there are a lot of little things that were overlooked. As I have gone through the machine adding accessories, I've had to fix things like a pinched gear shift cable, realigning the doors, adjusting one of the rear door handles so it automatically returns, fixing a front seat that the spring fell out of the retaining handle. I hope mechanically the machine holds together better than the shell.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs exactly as expected I purchased the general after owning a Ranger Crew 800 and Ranger Crew 900. The General definitely fits the bill as a "crossover" between utility and sport. I did have an issue with the motor in hour #1. This resulted in the motor being replaced at the dealership and Polaris provided us with an extended warranty free of charge to compensate us for our inconvenience which I thought was an excellent response. Overall our experience so far with 60 hours on the general has been very good. So far everything remains tight and performance is quite good. My one complaint is the lack of storage. There is really no good space to store tools, a strap or even a spare belt. Something needs to be done about this !!!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent starting platform I bought this machine a couple of months ago and this is my 5th Polaris SXS. I’ve had to make some changes to suit my riding needs but overall a very good starting point off the showroom floor. I’d advise Polaris to put front tender springs on like the rear because the front end sags a lot and really is too low. I also added arched a-arms, some light bars and a much needed rear sound bar to the existing front. Outside of the sagging front end this thing is awesome off the floor. Being my 5th SXS is by far my favorite. Great job Polaris.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, and great service I bought this in February and I'm so glad I did. I am able to go riding and take the wife and dogs, both in comfort and style. I also love the fact there are so many things that I can add to it, to make it my own. It handles great, and goes everywhere anybody else does with ease. I have had a couple issues with it which my dealer, in Dunbar WV, took immediate care of. My wife now loves to go riding with me. Awesome machine.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from capable, smooth, quiet First 4 wheeler I have owned. Purchased for trail riding with grandchildren and farm use. Very capable, smooth, and quiet. Recently completed Colorado trip riding in mountains, and the Polaris gave me the confidence to explore remote areas I would never have considered in a less reliable UTV. Navigation system and cameras are very helpful. Bed is large enough to use for chores. Perfect combination of fun and utility for me.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! We were hesitant to buy the General 4 just because of the price. It's a lot of money! After about 3 months of ownership I can say we are very happy with our choice to get one. Gregg at Roseville Motosports helped the decision by giving us a great deal! We have 450 miles on it in 3 months and are loving every minute. The only complaint I have is this machine should come stock with taller tires for more ground clearance.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest! I have had the experience of driving a lot of different brands as well as models on a working ranch in Colorado. With the upgraded suspension on the 2018 General... it is by far the smoothest, most powerful UTV around. It has more power than the other brands with 1000cc models and is still quieter. I cant find much indent like about this machine. Just make a better upper door kit and this will be the perfect machine.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine all around!! We bought this machine 3 months ago and we are very happy with our purchase!! We have put it through the test in the sand, snow, mud, rocks and dirt! It has surpassed all of our expectations!! The dump utility bed is a huge plus for our extra gear or work tools. Plenty if power and awesome suspension!! I have recommended this machine to a few people and they bought the same machine, just couldn’t resist!
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RHE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT