Polaris GENERAL® 1000 EPS Deluxe Reviews

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 1000 Deluxe Orange Rust is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 421.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ride Command is not what's advertised I ordered the machine in August and picked up on November 1st. I love the General but hate and I mean hate Ride Command. I have never been able to make the buddy ride work. Thinking my buddies needed to have a ride command machine I waited for a friend to purchase one. It happened and yesterday and neither of us could connect to each other. When I arrived back from the ride my recording froze up and would not let me save the ride information. I have had it with this thing, I wish I had saved my money by purchasing the Deluxe model I could have saved a ton of money. This is my fifth new Polaris machine and is the only time I have been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machines I originaly purchased a Polaris atv to ride with friends many years ago, my wife and I truly enjoyed being out on trails, etc. Unfortunately we all get older and the atv was harder to handle so we traded it for a Polaris Ranger 900. This turned out to be the ultimate machine for us we loved it. This spring we saw the 1000 General and immediately we fell in love. This machine is the best, we also purchased a Ranger 150 for our grand kids, lol. We are now the greatest grandparents ever, lol. We still have the 900 so we have 3 Polaris side by sides and love all 3 of them. Thank you Polaris for so much fun and a great product. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk not a long warranty Not impressed with this machine the transmission went out with only 150 mile of easy riding and it's been in the shop waiting for parts for over a mounth and my 6 months warranty is almost over. So I wish I never had bought this junk
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept We bought ours two month the concept is great just needs some redefining the make it a good machine. The doors are separated after only 100 miles and Polaris wont admit thats a issue and fix them. I havent had any issues with the tufts mode yet but I hear now after purchasing it that I will I hope not. The front and rear differentials are very noisy and I keep getting told that's normal. I came over from a yamaha wolverine and Polaris really needs to start listening to there customers concerns and fixing the small issues instead of trying to say it normal til it in the shop broken.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid unit Things that are awesome- Power Handling Ride quality Sound system Seats Storage space/tie down points Stock air intake heights Rock guards worth every penny Overall appearance Things I would change- -No inner wheel wells, leaves battery a fuel tank exposed to elements -Stock tires and clearance sub par on muddy trails -plastic fire wall and floor pans pose possible danger to rider if branches get rammed into the unit. -no rear bumper at all - there should be engineered attachment points for strapping the unit down during transport. -doesnt have led head lights -square sliders rather tha round pucks on the secondary clutch
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4 complaints so far I bought the deluxe general about 2.5 months ago. Good machine but I have 4 complaints already. 1. Had to replace the belt already due to check engine light coming on ( my machine has less than 200 miles on it.) 2. Everything is rattling and sounds like the doors are going to fall apart, drivers door is extremely hard to open. Almost considering taking the doors off so my wife doesn’t have to climb in from the passenger side to drive. 3. Cv axle on drivers side rear is making noise and has slop in it, boot is ripped now 4. There is a high pitch squeeling noise coming from the passenger side of the motor. Can’t figure out what it is. its driving me nuts. Does it at idol. It stops at higher rpm. Local Polaris dealer wants way too much to even look at it when should be under warranty but conveniently it’s not what a coincidence
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Noisy Ride Very noisy drive line, primarily front differential. Mine spent 68 days at dealer, replaced differential twice, prop shaft once. Still very noisy, marbles in a can or hail on a tin roof noise at almost any speed. And this is with the new CV prop shafts! Really detracts from ride enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hunter edition general I bought this six months ago, overall somewhat disappointed. The engine had a large oil leak when used in cold weather (possible breather froze and pressured) that did go away after dealer could find no issue. The handles on the full doors are not good, broke driver side handle on the outside of the door after two months with no abuse. This caused me to keep the window open to open the door resulting in the window bracket hitting the seatbelt mount inside the cab and breaking also. The rear window panel release for cab doors hits the seatbelt mount when you shut the door which makes it more difficult to latch the door. Just a bad spot to make the shoulder mount on seatbelt in the same location that the window latch needs to be at when you shut the door. Happy with the suspension, ride, and steering.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RGU99AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT