Polaris GENERAL® 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 1000 White Lightning is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 358.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ride Command is not what's advertised I ordered the machine in August and picked up on November 1st. I love the General but hate and I mean hate Ride Command. I have never been able to make the buddy ride work. Thinking my buddies needed to have a ride command machine I waited for a friend to purchase one. It happened and yesterday and neither of us could connect to each other. When I arrived back from the ride my recording froze up and would not let me save the ride information. I have had it with this thing, I wish I had saved my money by purchasing the Deluxe model I could have saved a ton of money. This is my fifth new Polaris machine and is the only time I have been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machines I originaly purchased a Polaris atv to ride with friends many years ago, my wife and I truly enjoyed being out on trails, etc. Unfortunately we all get older and the atv was harder to handle so we traded it for a Polaris Ranger 900. This turned out to be the ultimate machine for us we loved it. This spring we saw the 1000 General and immediately we fell in love. This machine is the best, we also purchased a Ranger 150 for our grand kids, lol. We are now the greatest grandparents ever, lol. We still have the 900 so we have 3 Polaris side by sides and love all 3 of them. Thank you Polaris for so much fun and a great product. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I got my General early this summer. It has been great riding the trails.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept We bought ours two month the concept is great just needs some redefining the make it a good machine. The doors are separated after only 100 miles and Polaris wont admit thats a issue and fix them. I havent had any issues with the tufts mode yet but I hear now after purchasing it that I will I hope not. The front and rear differentials are very noisy and I keep getting told that's normal. I came over from a yamaha wolverine and Polaris really needs to start listening to there customers concerns and fixing the small issues instead of trying to say it normal til it in the shop broken.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid unit Things that are awesome- Power Handling Ride quality Sound system Seats Storage space/tie down points Stock air intake heights Rock guards worth every penny Overall appearance Things I would change- -No inner wheel wells, leaves battery a fuel tank exposed to elements -Stock tires and clearance sub par on muddy trails -plastic fire wall and floor pans pose possible danger to rider if branches get rammed into the unit. -no rear bumper at all - there should be engineered attachment points for strapping the unit down during transport. -doesnt have led head lights -square sliders rather tha round pucks on the secondary clutch
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Noisy Ride Very noisy drive line, primarily front differential. Mine spent 68 days at dealer, replaced differential twice, prop shaft once. Still very noisy, marbles in a can or hail on a tin roof noise at almost any speed. And this is with the new CV prop shafts! Really detracts from ride enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rig but not with Polaris tip-up windshield. I love the machine. It has power up the wazoo. the seats are comfortable. Before I picked it up, they installed the high dollar glass windshield and rear window. Shortly after getting it home, the windshield started to show cracks at two different mounting spots. This is with no offroading at all. Just temperature changes. Not getting anywhere with Polaris warranty.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Machine....Poor Service. The first few hours of machine use resulted in constant overheating...a fusebox inspection revealed the cooling fan circuit breaker was missing! A few calls later and bringing the machine in to verify I was telling the truth fixed the problem...I am concerned with the possible damage resulting from overheating during the break-in period. After owning the machine for 6 months I finally reached 25 hours. Upon completing the required maintenance/inspections I found the Front Gearcase to be low/dry...I couldn't even tell if any fluid in it. I keep the machine garaged at all times so a leak would have been easily visible. My belief is the front end was probably never filled in the first place.
Date published: 2019-01-22
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RGE99A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT