Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Polaris GENERAL® 4 1000 Reviews

2021 GENERAL 4 1000 Deluxe Burgundy Metallic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Expensive I am glad I bought the machine it is very well made but almost bought Jeep instead because of price, the only reason I aquired general instead of Jeep is because where I live I can use on the road
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine Love the power and space. My biggest complaint is no led headlights and the poor placement of the battery and harness. Before I even rode it I have Grizztek mud guards bought
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Went on our first big ride at Royal Blue a couple weeks ago. The General performed very well. I added a 4-inch lift and 30-inch tires so ground clearance was never an issue!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trail to track My general has gone everywhere I wanted it to. On muddy trails to street and never disappointed me I can crawl thru deep mud or run to my daughters house it gets me there
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally satisfied We’ve had our General 4 for three months and are really satisfied with this machine. Lock and ride Polaris add on parts work great. Roomy, comfortable and quiet.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I purchased this machine a few months ago.... absolutely perfect decision! Great handling and power when out on the trails. And awesome versatility around the house.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride, extremely capable on tough trails. I have mainly used my General for trail riding since hunting season isn’t here yet. But I’m sure this machine will perform as I expect it to once I get to hunting.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ourride We have had our G4 for a few months and have only had it out a couple of times, and we love it. If you are in question about getting one, go get one.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds Love my new ride. It handles so great and has the power to go where I want it to go. The family fits along with my sidekick French bull dog.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red River New Mexico The General performed above and beyond all expectations. There was plenty of ground clearance and plenty of power to climb the roughest trails
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for. I use my general for yard work trail riding from easy to extreme conditions and love it. Just wish it had more ground clearance from factory
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it We went to buy a razor and fell in love with the general. Never saw it before and went to 3 different stores looking at them.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Machine This is the first side by side I have owned, we are pleased with the performance of handling, throttle control and ride.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I've had this a few months, added some assories and so far it has done what it said it could do, very happy so far
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great UTV Purchased a Polaris General and it’s been a great UTV. Agility mixed with utility. Best purchase ever.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great machine I have owned for 5 months and have not been disappointed with anything. It is everything I expected.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body work needs help I love the machine, but the plastics are falling off and the doors are separating at the seams.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choice Bought about 6mths ago and dig it. Except dont like the suspension. Do away with the sway bar
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features and add ons I had a cfmoto uforce 800 we traded in needless to say i dont miss it at all no comparision
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris General 4 100 Bought this about 4 months ago and have been nothing but impressed with its capabilities.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Machine Like the machine, great that it hauls 4 adults and has decent power for hauling 4 adults
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome SxS for family Purchased this vehicle to replace my XP 900 I needed more room to haul things but still wanted to have a little fun in the rocks and Dunes. I love that it had a winch and full doors to start and with the added turf mode it works great. The extra room in the rear with bucket seats is awesome too.Here in AZ we can drive these on the road and i feel like i'm driving a mini Jeep and feel very safe. I think this vehicle has a ton of potential with the right accessories.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRAET ATV ALL AROUND I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE GENERAL BUT THE NOISE IT MAKES WHEN U FIRST TAKE OFF
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second general I have had I love the general platform quality seems to have slipped with time and demand
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great side x side I bought 2 months ago and its still very good product. So far no . Problems
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride. We love driving our GENERAL and seeing the countryside with our group.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride and looks and has tons of power I’ve had Polaris atvs for over 20 years now a side by side that I love
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Polaris General 4 1000 We have had it for a few months now and it’s such a capable machine!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Too loud, makes odd noises like chain is loose. Rattles everywhere
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine! Went from a RZR 1000 S to a General 4 Deluxe and love the machine.
Date published: 2020-05-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_G21G4D99AW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. The MSRP is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.