Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Polaris GENERAL® XP 1000 Reviews

2022 GENERAL XP 1000 Deluxe Black Crystal is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon due to new higher suspension drive train Blew out both axles in rear first afternoon the unit was used, actually purchased it that same morning. Was riding on a flat farm. Dealer claims it was being abused. We have three other Polaris side by sides and never had this issue in ten years. Got unit back a few weeks later only for drive belt to shred and it blew so badly the gear box was removed to get pieces out of it. We believe other issues were going on that dealer kept from us. Once again dealer claimed abuse, however we own a flat 32 acre farm where other Polaris units have run for ten years with no issues If there is a third issue with drive train we are getting our attorney involved.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride, fairly comfortable Decent machine in terms of versatility, fun to drive and the dump bed is a nice utility feature. But the quality control leaves much to be desired. Received my 2021 XP with numerous screws and clips missing from the body, gaps and overall alignment of the body panels are not acceptable, mine squeaks and rattles to the the point you need to break from driving just to clear your head a little bit. If they can’t put the plastic on right, it makes you nervous about what else wasn’t built right. Overall mostly happy with it, but for what they charge they need to step up the quality
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not what‘s advertised... My wife and I bought a 2020 General XP 1000 Deluxe with Ride Command package. We like the machine, but unfortunately have been less than impressed with the stereo system that was advertised as a main selling point for the ride command package. The advertised subwoofer doesn’t work, at all. There is also a loud “pop” noise through the speakers when the machine powers down. If we knew the ride command wouldn’t be worth the extra $2,000+... we would have saved our money. We’ve gotten no answers from Polaris on the stereo system issue.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the past 30 years of buying Polaris products t I ordered my bike in late April 2020. Never got it until 7/2/2020. Went to pick it up and was not ready, made me sign the paperwork so I could take it for a ride which started my warranty, 7/2/20. After the ride which consisted of 35 miles on a very mellow breakin trail I took the bike back to them to finish set up. Went back and mind you I drove 350 miles to do so only to find out it still was not done! As of today the bike is still not done nor have they ever made any attempt to contact me with updates. So, so disappointed. I’m 61 years old and never have I been treated so poorly! By the time I actually take possession of the bike the warranty will be be ran out. When I asked about that was told nothing they could do about it. You have your money and I have nothing. NOT HAPPY!
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2023 Polaris General I have owned Polaris sleds for over 30 years and RZRs since 2011 and am disappointed in the General. Within a 100 miles of normal off road driving, the seals on all four shocks were leaking and then shortly there after, the front drive shaft seal on the transmission was leaking. I'm not sure what's next. First Polaris outfit that I've questioned the reliability, especially for the money.
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice buggy I really like the ride it handles great!! Has plenty of power and the interior is superb. The only drawback is after 8 hours it will not come out of 4wd. Have it in the shop now hope it’s done soon. Still like the machine.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating Overall a great machine. Shane that the customer experience is poor. Was asked to submit a review, yet Polaris refuses to publish as it does not meet their guidelines. Machine had to return twice to dealer with some technical issues, the latest being a recall from Polaris for which they currently don’t have a fix.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 150 miles, clutch problems already I bought this a couple of months ago and right off the bat the clutch was making a loud noise. Been in the shop for two weeks now and still not fixed. Cant recommend this machine to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-29
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_G22GXD99AJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.