Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página

Reseñas del Polaris GENERAL

Vea reseñas y calificaciones detalladas de nuestros clientes sobre las características, el manejo, el desempeño y la experiencia de manejo de los Side-by-Sides GENERAL de dos asientos o cuatro asientos.

Desplácese hacia abajo para explorar todas las reseñas de los modelos disponibles del GENERAL.

De dos asientos

Lea las calificaciones y reseñas de los clientes para obtener información sobre los Side-by-Side Polaris GENERAL de dos asientos.

GENERAL 1000 Sport

Desde $16,399 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

La forma más fácil de obtener un Side-by-Side crossover de clase superior. El GENERAL SPORT supera en desempeño, comodidad y utilidad a cualquier competidor, incluso como punto de entrada en nuestra línea de modelos líderes de la industria.

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 1000 White Lightning is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 710.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ride Command is not what's advertised I ordered the machine in August and picked up on November 1st. I love the General but hate and I mean hate Ride Command. I have never been able to make the buddy ride work. Thinking my buddies needed to have a ride command machine I waited for a friend to purchase one. It happened and yesterday and neither of us could connect to each other. When I arrived back from the ride my recording froze up and would not let me save the ride information. I have had it with this thing, I wish I had saved my money by purchasing the Deluxe model I could have saved a ton of money. This is my fifth new Polaris machine and is the only time I have been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machines I originaly purchased a Polaris atv to ride with friends many years ago, my wife and I truly enjoyed being out on trails, etc. Unfortunately we all get older and the atv was harder to handle so we traded it for a Polaris Ranger 900. This turned out to be the ultimate machine for us we loved it. This spring we saw the 1000 General and immediately we fell in love. This machine is the best, we also purchased a Ranger 150 for our grand kids, lol. We are now the greatest grandparents ever, lol. We still have the 900 so we have 3 Polaris side by sides and love all 3 of them. Thank you Polaris for so much fun and a great product. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept We bought ours two month the concept is great just needs some redefining the make it a good machine. The doors are separated after only 100 miles and Polaris wont admit thats a issue and fix them. I havent had any issues with the tufts mode yet but I hear now after purchasing it that I will I hope not. The front and rear differentials are very noisy and I keep getting told that's normal. I came over from a yamaha wolverine and Polaris really needs to start listening to there customers concerns and fixing the small issues instead of trying to say it normal til it in the shop broken.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Machine....Poor Service. The first few hours of machine use resulted in constant overheating...a fusebox inspection revealed the cooling fan circuit breaker was missing! A few calls later and bringing the machine in to verify I was telling the truth fixed the problem...I am concerned with the possible damage resulting from overheating during the break-in period. After owning the machine for 6 months I finally reached 25 hours. Upon completing the required maintenance/inspections I found the Front Gearcase to be low/dry...I couldn't even tell if any fluid in it. I keep the machine garaged at all times so a leak would have been easily visible. My belief is the front end was probably never filled in the first place.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid unit Things that are awesome- Power Handling Ride quality Sound system Seats Storage space/tie down points Stock air intake heights Rock guards worth every penny Overall appearance Things I would change- -No inner wheel wells, leaves battery a fuel tank exposed to elements -Stock tires and clearance sub par on muddy trails -plastic fire wall and floor pans pose possible danger to rider if branches get rammed into the unit. -no rear bumper at all - there should be engineered attachment points for strapping the unit down during transport. -doesnt have led head lights -square sliders rather tha round pucks on the secondary clutch
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4 complaints so far I bought the deluxe general about 2.5 months ago. Good machine but I have 4 complaints already. 1. Had to replace the belt already due to check engine light coming on ( my machine has less than 200 miles on it.) 2. Everything is rattling and sounds like the doors are going to fall apart, drivers door is extremely hard to open. Almost considering taking the doors off so my wife doesn’t have to climb in from the passenger side to drive. 3. Cv axle on drivers side rear is making noise and has slop in it, boot is ripped now 4. There is a high pitch squeeling noise coming from the passenger side of the motor. Can’t figure out what it is. its driving me nuts. Does it at idol. It stops at higher rpm. Local Polaris dealer wants way too much to even look at it when should be under warranty but conveniently it’s not what a coincidence
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very dissapointed bought this general new in February 2020 and after a few weeks the rear axle popped out. took it back and they put it back in and said that it was installed wrong. Put a few more miles on it and its popped out again. Must have an on going issue.This should not be happening with an expensive new machine, .
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Noisy Ride Very noisy drive line, primarily front differential. Mine spent 68 days at dealer, replaced differential twice, prop shaft once. Still very noisy, marbles in a can or hail on a tin roof noise at almost any speed. And this is with the new CV prop shafts! Really detracts from ride enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RGE99A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

GENERAL 1000 Premium

Desde $18,999 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Equipado con más desempeño deportivo y versatilidad directamente de fábrica. Las características adicionales incluyen llantas Maxxis Coronado de 27 in con rin de rally de 14 in, luces delanteras de LED de alta intensidad, defensas deportivas de bajo perfil y potencia de tracción lista para la recuperación del cabrestante Polaris HD Plus de 4,500 lb.

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 1000 Premium Havasu Red Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 710.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ride Command is not what's advertised I ordered the machine in August and picked up on November 1st. I love the General but hate and I mean hate Ride Command. I have never been able to make the buddy ride work. Thinking my buddies needed to have a ride command machine I waited for a friend to purchase one. It happened and yesterday and neither of us could connect to each other. When I arrived back from the ride my recording froze up and would not let me save the ride information. I have had it with this thing, I wish I had saved my money by purchasing the Deluxe model I could have saved a ton of money. This is my fifth new Polaris machine and is the only time I have been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machines I originaly purchased a Polaris atv to ride with friends many years ago, my wife and I truly enjoyed being out on trails, etc. Unfortunately we all get older and the atv was harder to handle so we traded it for a Polaris Ranger 900. This turned out to be the ultimate machine for us we loved it. This spring we saw the 1000 General and immediately we fell in love. This machine is the best, we also purchased a Ranger 150 for our grand kids, lol. We are now the greatest grandparents ever, lol. We still have the 900 so we have 3 Polaris side by sides and love all 3 of them. Thank you Polaris for so much fun and a great product. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept We bought ours two month the concept is great just needs some redefining the make it a good machine. The doors are separated after only 100 miles and Polaris wont admit thats a issue and fix them. I havent had any issues with the tufts mode yet but I hear now after purchasing it that I will I hope not. The front and rear differentials are very noisy and I keep getting told that's normal. I came over from a yamaha wolverine and Polaris really needs to start listening to there customers concerns and fixing the small issues instead of trying to say it normal til it in the shop broken.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Machine....Poor Service. The first few hours of machine use resulted in constant overheating...a fusebox inspection revealed the cooling fan circuit breaker was missing! A few calls later and bringing the machine in to verify I was telling the truth fixed the problem...I am concerned with the possible damage resulting from overheating during the break-in period. After owning the machine for 6 months I finally reached 25 hours. Upon completing the required maintenance/inspections I found the Front Gearcase to be low/dry...I couldn't even tell if any fluid in it. I keep the machine garaged at all times so a leak would have been easily visible. My belief is the front end was probably never filled in the first place.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid unit Things that are awesome- Power Handling Ride quality Sound system Seats Storage space/tie down points Stock air intake heights Rock guards worth every penny Overall appearance Things I would change- -No inner wheel wells, leaves battery a fuel tank exposed to elements -Stock tires and clearance sub par on muddy trails -plastic fire wall and floor pans pose possible danger to rider if branches get rammed into the unit. -no rear bumper at all - there should be engineered attachment points for strapping the unit down during transport. -doesnt have led head lights -square sliders rather tha round pucks on the secondary clutch
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4 complaints so far I bought the deluxe general about 2.5 months ago. Good machine but I have 4 complaints already. 1. Had to replace the belt already due to check engine light coming on ( my machine has less than 200 miles on it.) 2. Everything is rattling and sounds like the doors are going to fall apart, drivers door is extremely hard to open. Almost considering taking the doors off so my wife doesn’t have to climb in from the passenger side to drive. 3. Cv axle on drivers side rear is making noise and has slop in it, boot is ripped now 4. There is a high pitch squeeling noise coming from the passenger side of the motor. Can’t figure out what it is. its driving me nuts. Does it at idol. It stops at higher rpm. Local Polaris dealer wants way too much to even look at it when should be under warranty but conveniently it’s not what a coincidence
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very dissapointed bought this general new in February 2020 and after a few weeks the rear axle popped out. took it back and they put it back in and said that it was installed wrong. Put a few more miles on it and its popped out again. Must have an on going issue.This should not be happening with an expensive new machine, .
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Noisy Ride Very noisy drive line, primarily front differential. Mine spent 68 days at dealer, replaced differential twice, prop shaft once. Still very noisy, marbles in a can or hail on a tin roof noise at almost any speed. And this is with the new CV prop shafts! Really detracts from ride enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RGE99AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

GENERAL 1000 Deluxe

Desde $21,499 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Para aquellos que quieren ir a todo en la aventura. Las mejoras incluyen el techo deportivo de policarbonato, amortiguadores FOX® 2.0 Podium fácilmente ajustables para un manejo uniforme, espejo retrovisor convexo y sistema de audio exclusivo de Rockford Fosgate® calibrado para aventuras todoterreno.

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 1000 Deluxe Orange Rust is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 710.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ride Command is not what's advertised I ordered the machine in August and picked up on November 1st. I love the General but hate and I mean hate Ride Command. I have never been able to make the buddy ride work. Thinking my buddies needed to have a ride command machine I waited for a friend to purchase one. It happened and yesterday and neither of us could connect to each other. When I arrived back from the ride my recording froze up and would not let me save the ride information. I have had it with this thing, I wish I had saved my money by purchasing the Deluxe model I could have saved a ton of money. This is my fifth new Polaris machine and is the only time I have been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machines I originaly purchased a Polaris atv to ride with friends many years ago, my wife and I truly enjoyed being out on trails, etc. Unfortunately we all get older and the atv was harder to handle so we traded it for a Polaris Ranger 900. This turned out to be the ultimate machine for us we loved it. This spring we saw the 1000 General and immediately we fell in love. This machine is the best, we also purchased a Ranger 150 for our grand kids, lol. We are now the greatest grandparents ever, lol. We still have the 900 so we have 3 Polaris side by sides and love all 3 of them. Thank you Polaris for so much fun and a great product. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good concept We bought ours two month the concept is great just needs some redefining the make it a good machine. The doors are separated after only 100 miles and Polaris wont admit thats a issue and fix them. I havent had any issues with the tufts mode yet but I hear now after purchasing it that I will I hope not. The front and rear differentials are very noisy and I keep getting told that's normal. I came over from a yamaha wolverine and Polaris really needs to start listening to there customers concerns and fixing the small issues instead of trying to say it normal til it in the shop broken.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Machine....Poor Service. The first few hours of machine use resulted in constant overheating...a fusebox inspection revealed the cooling fan circuit breaker was missing! A few calls later and bringing the machine in to verify I was telling the truth fixed the problem...I am concerned with the possible damage resulting from overheating during the break-in period. After owning the machine for 6 months I finally reached 25 hours. Upon completing the required maintenance/inspections I found the Front Gearcase to be low/dry...I couldn't even tell if any fluid in it. I keep the machine garaged at all times so a leak would have been easily visible. My belief is the front end was probably never filled in the first place.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid unit Things that are awesome- Power Handling Ride quality Sound system Seats Storage space/tie down points Stock air intake heights Rock guards worth every penny Overall appearance Things I would change- -No inner wheel wells, leaves battery a fuel tank exposed to elements -Stock tires and clearance sub par on muddy trails -plastic fire wall and floor pans pose possible danger to rider if branches get rammed into the unit. -no rear bumper at all - there should be engineered attachment points for strapping the unit down during transport. -doesnt have led head lights -square sliders rather tha round pucks on the secondary clutch
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 4 complaints so far I bought the deluxe general about 2.5 months ago. Good machine but I have 4 complaints already. 1. Had to replace the belt already due to check engine light coming on ( my machine has less than 200 miles on it.) 2. Everything is rattling and sounds like the doors are going to fall apart, drivers door is extremely hard to open. Almost considering taking the doors off so my wife doesn’t have to climb in from the passenger side to drive. 3. Cv axle on drivers side rear is making noise and has slop in it, boot is ripped now 4. There is a high pitch squeeling noise coming from the passenger side of the motor. Can’t figure out what it is. its driving me nuts. Does it at idol. It stops at higher rpm. Local Polaris dealer wants way too much to even look at it when should be under warranty but conveniently it’s not what a coincidence
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very dissapointed bought this general new in February 2020 and after a few weeks the rear axle popped out. took it back and they put it back in and said that it was installed wrong. Put a few more miles on it and its popped out again. Must have an on going issue.This should not be happening with an expensive new machine, .
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Noisy Ride Very noisy drive line, primarily front differential. Mine spent 68 days at dealer, replaced differential twice, prop shaft once. Still very noisy, marbles in a can or hail on a tin roof noise at almost any speed. And this is with the new CV prop shafts! Really detracts from ride enjoyment.
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_710
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RGU99AF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

GENERAL 1000 Deluxe RIDE COMMAND Edition

Desde $23,499 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Para quienes desean salir de aventura y necesitan tecnología y conectividad líderes. Equipado con tecnología RIDE COMMAND con GPS exclusiva de la industria y sistema de audio Rockford Fosgate® Stage 3 adaptado para todoterreno. Las mejoras estándares incluyen techo deportivo, conducción uniforme y amortiguadores FOX® fácilmente ajustables y espejo retrovisor convexo.

Próximamente habrá reseñas de este modelo.

GENERAL XP 1000 Deluxe

Desde $23,699 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

XP es el side-by-side mixto más capaz del mundo. Con un ancho de vía de 64”, llantas Pro Armor de 30”, brazos en A de gran altura libre y amortiguadores Walker Evans Velocity que elevarán su experiencia por senderos todoterreno y lo llevarán a aventuras que abren nuevos caminos.

2022 GENERAL XP 1000 Deluxe Black Crystal is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon due to new higher suspension drive train Blew out both axles in rear first afternoon the unit was used, actually purchased it that same morning. Was riding on a flat farm. Dealer claims it was being abused. We have three other Polaris side by sides and never had this issue in ten years. Got unit back a few weeks later only for drive belt to shred and it blew so badly the gear box was removed to get pieces out of it. We believe other issues were going on that dealer kept from us. Once again dealer claimed abuse, however we own a flat 32 acre farm where other Polaris units have run for ten years with no issues If there is a third issue with drive train we are getting our attorney involved.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride, fairly comfortable Decent machine in terms of versatility, fun to drive and the dump bed is a nice utility feature. But the quality control leaves much to be desired. Received my 2021 XP with numerous screws and clips missing from the body, gaps and overall alignment of the body panels are not acceptable, mine squeaks and rattles to the the point you need to break from driving just to clear your head a little bit. If they can’t put the plastic on right, it makes you nervous about what else wasn’t built right. Overall mostly happy with it, but for what they charge they need to step up the quality
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice machine Nice machine, good passenger area storage, plenty of power, and looks nice. Three negatives. First is seat angle. It feels like you are going to slide out of the seat when going down steep inclines. If the back of the seat was 1 1/2" lower it would be more comfortable. Second is legroom. I'm 6'2" and I would love to have a few more inches of legroom. It is fairly tight. Third is visibility related to the taller driver. If the front horizontal bar on the roll cage was higher the visibility would be so much nicer. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment We bought the general for a work and play kind of vehicle, we recently bought some property and I have found it to be a valuable tool, we use it to pull a trailer and hauls tree limbs and brush, spray weeds . the wife loves the general she drives it down our long driveway to get the mail and take the dog for a ride . It was even more impressive when we took it to the mountains and drove it on some rocky trails we recently put 40 miles on it in a day , it’s very comfortable and the stereo is great. We are very happy with our purchase .
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine So far I haven’t found anything about machine that I don’t like. The power and the ride is awesome, when you get into holes or washouts the suspension steps down really nice so you don’t get that big body roll,(never feels tippy) it’s like a Little Rock crawler. Love the instrumentation I can set it to be able to see the engine temperature at a glance While still having speed and RPM. the only thing I wish I had done was put the ride command in we have started exploring more places and that would have been a cool thing to have. Everyone that I ride with is really impressed I would say it is one of the best machines out there as you have the best of both worlds great ride and handling along with being able to pack lots of gear with ya. Great job Polaris
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not what‘s advertised... My wife and I bought a 2020 General XP 1000 Deluxe with Ride Command package. We like the machine, but unfortunately have been less than impressed with the stereo system that was advertised as a main selling point for the ride command package. The advertised subwoofer doesn’t work, at all. There is also a loud “pop” noise through the speakers when the machine powers down. If we knew the ride command wouldn’t be worth the extra $2,000+... we would have saved our money. We’ve gotten no answers from Polaris on the stereo system issue.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY TO MANY RATTLES AND SHAKES RIDING DOWN ROAD I BOUGHT NEW IN DEC 2019 AND STARTED RIDING FIRST IN MAY 2020 AND AFTER MANY CONVERSATIONS WITH DEALER DURING SET UP WE PUT IN CUSHION BETWEEN MOST OF THE PLASTIC PIECES TO KEEP NOISE DOWN--- SEEMS TO HELP A LOT BUT HAVING ISSUES WITH DOORS RATTLES AND ADJUSTMENTS ARE ALL THE WAY TIGHT--- BIGGEST CONCERN IS HANDLING ON ROADS WHEN YOU DRIVE ABOVE 50 MPH AND MACHINE WOBBLES--- ANSWER BY DEALER WAS NOT TO DRIVE SO FAST AND DON'T DRIVE ON ROADS----- POLARIS ANSWER SHOULD BE FIX TIRES BY BALANCING THEM AND TRAIN YOUR DEALERS
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the past 30 years of buying Polaris products t I ordered my bike in late April 2020. Never got it until 7/2/2020. Went to pick it up and was not ready, made me sign the paperwork so I could take it for a ride which started my warranty, 7/2/20. After the ride which consisted of 35 miles on a very mellow breakin trail I took the bike back to them to finish set up. Went back and mind you I drove 350 miles to do so only to find out it still was not done! As of today the bike is still not done nor have they ever made any attempt to contact me with updates. So, so disappointed. I’m 61 years old and never have I been treated so poorly! By the time I actually take possession of the bike the warranty will be be ran out. When I asked about that was told nothing they could do about it. You have your money and I have nothing. NOT HAPPY!
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_G22GXD99AJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

GENERAL XP 1000 Deluxe RIDE COMMAND Edition

Desde $25,699 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

XP es el side-by-side mixto más capaz del mundo con tecnología y conectividad líderes. Equipado con tecnología RIDE COMMAND con GPS exclusiva de la industria y sistema de audio Rockford Fosgate® Stage 3. Las características estándar incluyen ancho de vía de 64”, llantas Pro Armor de 30”, brazos en A de gran altura libre y amortiguadores Walker Evans Velocity que elevarán su experiencia por senderos todoterreno y lo llevarán a aventuras que abren nuevos caminos.

2022 GENERAL XP 1000 Deluxe Black Crystal is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 208.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon due to new higher suspension drive train Blew out both axles in rear first afternoon the unit was used, actually purchased it that same morning. Was riding on a flat farm. Dealer claims it was being abused. We have three other Polaris side by sides and never had this issue in ten years. Got unit back a few weeks later only for drive belt to shred and it blew so badly the gear box was removed to get pieces out of it. We believe other issues were going on that dealer kept from us. Once again dealer claimed abuse, however we own a flat 32 acre farm where other Polaris units have run for ten years with no issues If there is a third issue with drive train we are getting our attorney involved.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride, fairly comfortable Decent machine in terms of versatility, fun to drive and the dump bed is a nice utility feature. But the quality control leaves much to be desired. Received my 2021 XP with numerous screws and clips missing from the body, gaps and overall alignment of the body panels are not acceptable, mine squeaks and rattles to the the point you need to break from driving just to clear your head a little bit. If they can’t put the plastic on right, it makes you nervous about what else wasn’t built right. Overall mostly happy with it, but for what they charge they need to step up the quality
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice machine Nice machine, good passenger area storage, plenty of power, and looks nice. Three negatives. First is seat angle. It feels like you are going to slide out of the seat when going down steep inclines. If the back of the seat was 1 1/2" lower it would be more comfortable. Second is legroom. I'm 6'2" and I would love to have a few more inches of legroom. It is fairly tight. Third is visibility related to the taller driver. If the front horizontal bar on the roll cage was higher the visibility would be so much nicer. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the investment We bought the general for a work and play kind of vehicle, we recently bought some property and I have found it to be a valuable tool, we use it to pull a trailer and hauls tree limbs and brush, spray weeds . the wife loves the general she drives it down our long driveway to get the mail and take the dog for a ride . It was even more impressive when we took it to the mountains and drove it on some rocky trails we recently put 40 miles on it in a day , it’s very comfortable and the stereo is great. We are very happy with our purchase .
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine So far I haven’t found anything about machine that I don’t like. The power and the ride is awesome, when you get into holes or washouts the suspension steps down really nice so you don’t get that big body roll,(never feels tippy) it’s like a Little Rock crawler. Love the instrumentation I can set it to be able to see the engine temperature at a glance While still having speed and RPM. the only thing I wish I had done was put the ride command in we have started exploring more places and that would have been a cool thing to have. Everyone that I ride with is really impressed I would say it is one of the best machines out there as you have the best of both worlds great ride and handling along with being able to pack lots of gear with ya. Great job Polaris
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not what‘s advertised... My wife and I bought a 2020 General XP 1000 Deluxe with Ride Command package. We like the machine, but unfortunately have been less than impressed with the stereo system that was advertised as a main selling point for the ride command package. The advertised subwoofer doesn’t work, at all. There is also a loud “pop” noise through the speakers when the machine powers down. If we knew the ride command wouldn’t be worth the extra $2,000+... we would have saved our money. We’ve gotten no answers from Polaris on the stereo system issue.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY TO MANY RATTLES AND SHAKES RIDING DOWN ROAD I BOUGHT NEW IN DEC 2019 AND STARTED RIDING FIRST IN MAY 2020 AND AFTER MANY CONVERSATIONS WITH DEALER DURING SET UP WE PUT IN CUSHION BETWEEN MOST OF THE PLASTIC PIECES TO KEEP NOISE DOWN--- SEEMS TO HELP A LOT BUT HAVING ISSUES WITH DOORS RATTLES AND ADJUSTMENTS ARE ALL THE WAY TIGHT--- BIGGEST CONCERN IS HANDLING ON ROADS WHEN YOU DRIVE ABOVE 50 MPH AND MACHINE WOBBLES--- ANSWER BY DEALER WAS NOT TO DRIVE SO FAST AND DON'T DRIVE ON ROADS----- POLARIS ANSWER SHOULD BE FIX TIRES BY BALANCING THEM AND TRAIN YOUR DEALERS
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the past 30 years of buying Polaris products t I ordered my bike in late April 2020. Never got it until 7/2/2020. Went to pick it up and was not ready, made me sign the paperwork so I could take it for a ride which started my warranty, 7/2/20. After the ride which consisted of 35 miles on a very mellow breakin trail I took the bike back to them to finish set up. Went back and mind you I drove 350 miles to do so only to find out it still was not done! As of today the bike is still not done nor have they ever made any attempt to contact me with updates. So, so disappointed. I’m 61 years old and never have I been treated so poorly! By the time I actually take possession of the bike the warranty will be be ran out. When I asked about that was told nothing they could do about it. You have your money and I have nothing. NOT HAPPY!
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_G22GXD99AJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

Cuatro (4) asientos

Lea las calificaciones y reseñas para obtener información sobre los Side-by-Side Polaris GENERAL de cuatro asientos.

GENERAL 4 1000 Premium

Desde $22,699 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Equipado con más desempeño deportivo y versatilidad y listo para usted y su tripulación directamente de fábrica. Las características adicionales incluyen amortiguadores FOX® llantas Maxxis Coronado de 27" con rin de rally de 14", luces delanteras de LED de alta intensidad, defensas deportivas de bajo perfil y potencia de tracción lista para la recuperación del cabrestante Polaris HD Plus de 4,500 lb.

2019 Polaris GENERAL® 4 1000 Matte White Metallic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Machine, Lacking on Fit and Finish The General 4 is a fun machine with plenty of power and a great ride. I have noticed that the fit and finish on things is lacking. Between the facia on the tailgate not staying on and the tops of the doors, which were supposed to be re-designed, separating, there are a lot of little things that were overlooked. As I have gone through the machine adding accessories, I've had to fix things like a pinched gear shift cable, realigning the doors, adjusting one of the rear door handles so it automatically returns, fixing a front seat that the spring fell out of the retaining handle. I hope mechanically the machine holds together better than the shell.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs exactly as expected I purchased the general after owning a Ranger Crew 800 and Ranger Crew 900. The General definitely fits the bill as a "crossover" between utility and sport. I did have an issue with the motor in hour #1. This resulted in the motor being replaced at the dealership and Polaris provided us with an extended warranty free of charge to compensate us for our inconvenience which I thought was an excellent response. Overall our experience so far with 60 hours on the general has been very good. So far everything remains tight and performance is quite good. My one complaint is the lack of storage. There is really no good space to store tools, a strap or even a spare belt. Something needs to be done about this !!!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice machine; poor turning radius Bought the general last year. Nice looking machine. However made the mistake of not test driving before purchase (VERY bad on me). We have a lot with a steep grade and a couple tight turns required to get around. Had to sell it back to the dealer. This machine has a VERY wide turning radius. Couldn't even come close to making the turns I needed. May be good for open country but it your going to be operating in the woods I'd stay away.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality control needs major improvement Bought our general at the end of May,(sight unseen due to COVID). As soon as I got it home noticed the headlight switch was not working properly. Only had high beam and off. Upon further inspection noticed all 4 door were not lined up and did not fit properly. While riding the passenger front door rattled so bad it caused my wife to have a headache and want to quit riding. During first oil serviced (performed by myself a gm certified technician) found the transmission to be leaking has been in shop for close to a month to get resealed (and won’t get in until the 1st of September this is completely unacceptable)
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent starting platform I bought this machine a couple of months ago and this is my 5th Polaris SXS. I’ve had to make some changes to suit my riding needs but overall a very good starting point off the showroom floor. I’d advise Polaris to put front tender springs on like the rear because the front end sags a lot and really is too low. I also added arched a-arms, some light bars and a much needed rear sound bar to the existing front. Outside of the sagging front end this thing is awesome off the floor. Being my 5th SXS is by far my favorite. Great job Polaris.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & easy to use We sold our 2019 CanAm X3 to get a more usable cross over type rig & our General has been a great fun car that accommodates all of our families needs in comfort & style. Best cross over all around work & play SXS on the market. Very simple and usable car with a good solid performance base but still has a dump bed, tow hitch and a very roomy interior.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Cheaply made, parts break easily, transmission cracked after 200 miles, tailgate fell off along with the bezel. Dealer provided me the unit with a broken seat, 8lb of tire pressure, tie rods not properly adjusted. Very disappointed in overall quality, rust on parts of the roll cage.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine Everything is great about this machine other than at only 38 miles, the engine light came on and power was reduced to limp mode. Could only go 10 mph and was 15 miles from home.....made for a long trip home. The hassle of loading on trailer and taking to dealership was irritating and it only took then 20 minutes to fix....some sort of sensor or computer problem. Its just irritating to know that this could happen in the middle of a mountain somewhere!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RHE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

GENERAL 4 1000 Deluxe RIDE COMMAND Edition

Desde $25,699 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Para quienes desean salir de aventura con su tripulación y necesitan tecnología y conectividad líderes. Equipado con tecnología RIDE COMMAND con GPS exclusiva de la industria y sistema de audio Rockford Fosgate® Stage 3 adaptado para todoterreno. Las mejoras estándares incluyen techo deportivo, conducción uniforme y amortiguadores FOX® fácilmente ajustables y espejo retrovisor convexo.

Próximamente habrá reseñas de este modelo.

GENERAL XP 4 1000 Deluxe

Desde $25,899 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

XP es el side-by-side mixto más capaz del mundo con espacio para su tripulación. Con un ancho de vía de 64”, llantas Pro Armor de 30”, brazos en A de gran altura libre y amortiguadores Walker Evans Velocity que elevarán su experiencia por senderos todoterreno y lo llevarán a aventuras que abren nuevos caminos.

2022 GENERAL XP 4 1000 Deluxe Matte Ghost White Metallic is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from General I purchased this machine end of July I had less the 30 miles and the rear differential started leaking. It took 3 weeks for it to get fixed, which sucks when you spend that much money on a machine and cannot use it. I got it back and ran it and found it was leaking oil again on the rear differential. I’m not sure if that was the dealership I took it too’s fault or what but I was out again not being able to ride my 27k machine. I opened not to get the extended warranty but now I’m not sure that was a good idea for fear of what else might break on the machine. I love the machine but not to sure of the quality that Polaris is putting out there at this point.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and love ride command We purchased it in June with a heater add and unfortunately on our first couple of rides overheated. Because the dealers were backed up I tried bleeding the air out myself with limited success. Finally brought it in and let the dealer have it for a week or two to get it fixed. It is a pleasure to drive and love the ride command and the stereo feature. Other frustrations were when the heater was installed they had to remove the subwoofer and had no alternative location to install it. It also has an vibration hum at a certain rpm and the rear camera appears to have failed. Unfortunately another lengthy stay at the dealership.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the unit, But there is some poor features. I like the machine, however it is mind blowing that this machine has been produced without an engine brake, and the fact that it had not been communicated by polaris that they have decided to remove that feature. very hard on the brake system which should be upgraded as you are fully reliant on breaking as there is no engine braking, remotely problematic in my opinion. Why does a 42k machine come with a IWR winch cable? i looked at the 2 seaters (as they had no 4 seaters in stock) XP comes standard with synthetic winch rope and magnetic fairlead??? why did mine not come with this standard aswell? it sure was expected......
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly built machine I bought this in July. We will start at the front and work our way back. The ride command does not work. Black screen and will not come on. Before the ride command went out. The speakers had a terrible high pitch squelch even when radio was off. The driver door panel is not on properly. You can see a space between the blue and black plastic that is not the same on the passenger door. The passenger seat rocks. Like it’s not bolted in well. Not sure if it’s supposed to do that or not. The rear fenders pop off when riding and the last and loudest. The belt grinding noise when going down a hill.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Machine But Lacks in the Snow The General XP1000 is a phenomenon machine for what it was built for. That said I used my SXS as a hunting rig in the snow during the winter months in Idaho. Compared to others that I have owned it was sub par in moderate snow conditions. I attribute this to the narrower stiff tires. But even with chains on it wouldn’t go where my other machines will go. I’ve sold it and have a Ranger Northstar on order. If you’re after a fun rack crawling machine for the family and some gear this is a great unit. But if you Hunt or spend much time in the snow you’ll either need tracks or a different machine.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris general xp4 I bought this unit literally the day of lock down here in California. It is the best side by side in my opinion, but polaris's customer service is above and beyond expectations. Days after cruising the internet i came across advertisement for Polaris Hero program. Being a vet I was quite bummed I didn't get to take advantage. Long story short, due to the Covid I was unable to bring this to polaris's attention till a month later. They stepped up and made it right, despite it nowhere near being any fault of their own. I'm a polaris customer for life. Probably will even switch brands for my snow Toys as well, being I've been riding "the other brand" for years. Polaris customer support is awesome.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed at all !! I bought this brand new with Polaris accessories. I had to adjust all doors, tailgate, rebuild all the seats to fit in the proper spots, and the radio speakers aren’t working as should due to an issue with ride command updates. The belt lash is terrible and Polaris has not got a hold of me about a fix. Only gave me a free belt and extended warranty a couple months. Which doesn’t fix my problem. The tailgate clips under the handle are a poor design and fall out. And they are a special clip. Would submit a better review if Polaris actually did something about these issues.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine with the extras I was wanting This new General XP 4 Factory Customer Edition first caught my attention by it's looks alone. Then, seeing all the great features that came standard, like the 30" tires mounted bead-lock wheels, the high-clearance A-arms, and color scheme, I was sold. Having driven this fast and fun beast and how well it handles of all types of trails, leaves no doubt that I made a great decision. To ensure I can ride even in the snowy winter months, I purchased and installed the Polaris upper soft doors. What a great addition and great quality. Had the dealer install the Polaris heater to compliment the upper doors. Stay toasty warm and the wife loves (as do I) everything about this machine. I've also added other options and even designed and fabricated my own rear rack to accommodate a spare tire, gas can and fire extinguisher. Photos are pre upper doors.
Date published: 2021-03-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_G22GMD99AC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Opiniones

GENERAL XP 4 1000 Deluxe RIDE COMMAND Edition

Desde $27,899 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

XP es el side-by-side mixto más capaz del mundo con espacio para su tripulación y tecnología y conectividad líderes. Equipado con tecnología RIDE COMMAND con GPS exclusiva de la industria y sistema de audio Rockford Fosgate® Stage 3 adaptado para todoterreno. Las características estándar incluyen ancho de vía de 64”, llantas Pro Armor de 30”, brazos en A de gran altura libre y amortiguadores Walker Evans Velocity que elevarán su experiencia por senderos todoterreno y lo llevarán a aventuras que abren nuevos caminos.

Próximamente habrá reseñas de este modelo.

Ediciones especiales

Examine las reseñas y calificaciones de clientes de las ediciones especiales Trailhead de nuestros Side-by-Side.

GENERAL XP 1000 Trailhead Edition

Desde $26,699 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Diseñado para ir más lejos, más rápido. Explore nuevos lugares con esta máquina ultracapaz y equipada lista para elevar el nivel de su aventura con todo el desempeño de una XP más un portaequipajes de la plataforma, una barra de luces Pro Armor de 11" de alto y RIDE COMMAND para la aventura.

Próximamente habrá reseñas de este modelo.

GENERAL XP 4 1000 Trailhead Edition

Desde $28,899 Precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante en EE. UU.

Diseñado para ir más lejos y más rápido con todo su equipo. Explore nuevos lugares con esta máquina ultracapaz y equipada lista para elevar el nivel de su aventura con todo el desempeño de una XP más un portaequipajes de la plataforma, una barra de luces Pro Armor de 11" de alto y RIDE COMMAND para la aventura.

Próximamente habrá reseñas de este modelo.