Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Commentaires sur le Polaris GENERAL®XP 4 1000

2022 GENERAL XP 4 1000 Deluxe Matte Ghost White Metallic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine This machine will go through very rough terrain that I did not think possible. Ground clearance is amazing. The 30" Tires on the heavy suspension was an awesome design idea. Sometimes wish that the top speed could be increased with another gear. On road is can be challenging with traffic. Even though I know the machine was not designed for the road.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ATV!! This is a great off-road vehicle. We live on 24 acres with rough terrain and the General takes it like a champ! Great power, even with four passengers, and great ground clearance for getting over rocks, logs, and whatever else might get in the way! The storage in the back is great addition for work around the ranch. Highly recommend this ATV!
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great al around machine I wanted something different than I’ve had before and this is it. The machine itself works great for all around use. For a family of 4 and all the gear it is a great fit. It’s surprising how stable it feels and even compared to a 4 seat rzr. The fit and finish is pretty disappointing for the price we are paying now days for these things.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plush Ride, lots of power Number 1 comment from everyone who has ridden in my machine: "Very smooth, comfortable seats". Horsepower is reasonable. Even with 4 adults in the machine, throttle response was good. No issues plowing snow with the 72inch Glacier HD steel blade. The Polaris heater is phenomenal. I wish I would have purchased the Ride command.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Machine Overall, Horrible Belt Slap This is our first SxS and have been mostly pleased overall. We love the space in the cab and having enough room to add a bump seat for the little one. Power is adequate and ride is really good for the segment. My two biggest complaints are fit/finish and belt slap. I was disappointed in the fit and finish for a machine of this price. I had to adjust doors, align the steering, tailgate wouldn’t open, etc. My dealer did help correct some of them. There is also horrible belt slap on decel and appears to be a very common issue online for XP machines with no fix that I’m aware of (outside of buying an aftermarket clutch kit). It’s bad enough that it’s gouging the clutch cover and I would assume it’s affecting the life of my belt. For that reason, I just can’t recommend the machine until they address this issue on the XPs. If they address this issue appropriately, my rating would improve. I would also like to see them add a turbo option in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all my outdoor needs This machine is great. I use it in the woods hunting and on our 80 acre farm. This thing goes over the bumps and through the thigh deep waterways like nothing. I'm super happy we got a Polaris. Even the wife likes to ride through the woods in style with the kids in the back it has room for the whole family.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool looking machine. Love the suspension and door Disappointed on the plow system, turn to angle position and blade lifts on one end . Roof useless when rains , water pours in on your lap and fills in open dash compartments . When in gear on uphill machine rolls back. Braking is not what I expected . Could not insert hitch into receiver . Insert too tight
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun to ride but multiple issues with machine The suspension with the Walker Evans shocks is pretty good and the overall ride and handling is decent. The front differential started making a humming noise and had to be replaced within the first 3 months. The machine over heated and left me stranded after having a Polaris heater kit installed.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine hauls I am so happy with my Polaris General. It runs great and maneuvers well on both blacktop and rough road. Suspension is so good those rough roads are smooth as blacktop. Fits 4 people comfortably. Back seat has great leg room. I bought a windshield and street kit and don't need anything else!
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and dependable I love my quads. But this machine can get 4 people and everything they need to a difficult location on my property. Rather clearing trees for firewood and food plots or just dropping a few widow maker trees nothing is better. Moves through very rough terrain with no problem.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW We bought this back in March 2020 and it has been an absolute beast. So far it has gone everywhere I have asked it to. The ride is amazing the adjustable shocks make it super easy to adjust the ride. I handles extremely well. The sound system and ride command are awesome.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my General! Comfortable ride, plenty of power, well thought out amenities! These are just a few words I use to describe my experience with this vehicle. We've added front and rear glass windows to increase the comfort. Definitely looking forward to more seat time in this great machine!
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought this 3 months ago and really love it! I’ve had a 900s 2seater snd 900s 4 which I still have and my wife drives that one. The General is the go to by far but just wish it didn’t have the belt slap. I only have a 6month warranty I sure hope it’s taken care of.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cadillac of side by sides The machine does just about everything you can ask of it.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Owner Got this in August and very happy with the actual performance...Amazing! The doors, windows, windshield, Stereo are not up to the standards of Polaris but, our local dealer has addressed these concerns and we shall see how it all shakes out next trip, next month
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all around UTV This General is perfect for me. I can race it, jump it, crawl with it just like a rzr. I can Hunt with it, work with it, explore anywhere with it and with the winch never worry about getting stuck. We also have the Ride Command which is a life saver, Literally
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Perfmorance! My wife and I purchased the new XP 4 1000 General back in March. We could not be happier with our decision. It blows our mind away each and every time we ride it! When friends tag along for a ride, they can't stop saying how comfortable and smooth the ride is.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sport utility sxs on the market! I wanted a machine that was comfortable for trail riding and could fit the whole family, yet was not a slow, poor handline utility machine. The upgrades they made to the General XP were perfect. The machine has great power and ride and handling are excellent.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought my machine 2 months ago and it’s been great everything I wanted in one package the comfort of my gxp4 blows me away I have taken many rides in my other riding partners and the general has more room and it just eats up the bumps I love my buggy
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy a General, skip Ride Command I am really enjoying my General 4 XP. I do have a couple issues with it, however, that I need to get resolved. One issue is the first time I used my winch it worked fine but then when I was reeling it back in it stopped working right before it got to the end. I am going to look into that a little more this week. The second issue I believe is a dealership issue. After the first ride I noticed that my turf mode wasn’t working. When I went to see why the axle had completely come out of the rearend. I was able to pop it back into pace and haven’t had anymore issues since so hopefully it was just poor assembly and it is corrected now. The last issue is with the sound system setup and Ride Command. There is no way I would’ve bought the Ride Command system had I known about how the system is designed. It has a 4 channel amp to push 4 speakers and a sub and is basically impossible to upgrade it unless you buy a second radio or Bluetooth module. I want to love the Ride Command but it’s just not quite up to the level of the rest of the machine
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features Excellent features and options on this model. Everything is user friendly and the machine handles very well in many conditions. Only thing I have complaints with or about is the clutch and belt system. I would definitely recommend Polaris to anybody
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all in one but not perfect It is a decent all around utv. I wish that at the coat point there ride was a bit smoother with better options. The fox shock package seems like a better package than the walker evans. In addition, power increase and turbos should be optional.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride! My family loves going on rides on the General around the house, and in the mountains. The suspension is amazing, I have driven over large fallen trees that you barely notice. Everything works great, and is so much fun to drive and ride in.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing memories with the General Bought 3 months ago, rode the beautiful trails of New Hampshire a few times. Many many miles of trails and this machine handled well! Plenty of comfy room for our family, and lots of room for coolers of food and beverages!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride except for the Ride Command. The Ride Command isn’t very user friendly, won’t save settings, and has a glitch that requires you to change region every time you cycle the ignition or the stereo won’t perform. An expensive feature I expect more from.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing goes EVERYWHERE! We are so happy with our purchase of our General. My wife and I find ourselves exploring our local wilderness areas nearly every single weekend! The ride is comfortable, it looks awesome, and it is a joy to operate!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Base machine is great but the Polaris accesssories We bought this back in July and have had some very amazing trips in it. We have honestly been to some places I didn’t think you could drive a vehicle this size to. But the accessories have been most of our complaints.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need and more! I purchased the XP 4 1000 Deluxe because of all the added features I look for in an off road vehicle. It has greatly surpassed my expectations and is exactly what I needed. Absolute must for my outdoor adventures.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far.... For the most part its been a good machine. I am finding that there is to small of a radiator in it as it heats up fast and goes into a protection mode which is rather dangerous when in the middle of a hill climb.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it all! Works perfectly for everything we want to do. Yard work is easy with dump bed, winch and turf mode. Handles trails very easily and comfortably. Family loves to go for rides, 4 bucket seats are very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-09-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_G22GMD99AC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

**La disponibilité de certains équipements, options et/ou caractéristiques, y compris la connectivité Wi-Fi sur les modèles Ride Command, peut être limitée ou inexistante en raison de problèmes d’approvisionnement mondiaux affectant notre industrie. Veuillez continuer à concevoir votre véhicule et à demander le prix du concessionnaire local, mais assurez-vous de travailler avec votre concessionnaire Polaris local pour vous assurer que le véhicule que vous achetez comprend toutes les caractéristiques et tous les équipements attendus.

L’ensemble des prix, spécifications, affirmations et renseignements sur ce site Web sont fondés sur la connaissance actuelle disponible au moment de leur publication et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis et Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les changements dans les prix ou les spécifications. Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité concernant d’éventuelles inexactitudes, opinions ou omissions apparaissant sur ce site Internet. ©2021 Polaris Inc.